Kabod
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Kabod

Hello! Welcome to Kabod's forum. This is the place where Kabod members can share amazing testimonies with one another, interact with one another and have fun here. I hope that by creating this forum, we can strengthen the unity of being part of Christ.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

During the week.

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
changyi
Member (Top 10 forum poster)
Member (Top 10 forum poster)
changyi

Male Number of posts : 29
Job/hobbies : my job is to study. guess what it is
Humor : i got no humor
Registration date : 2008-09-25

During the week. Empty
PostSubject: During the week.   During the week. EmptyThu Sep 25, 2008 2:53 pm

This week has been quite a busy one, besides i dint have anything else to do so i studied. its a breakthrough. Recently i have not been playing games on the computer due to the exam period and i realise that i did not really need computer games to live. during this week, God has helped me to concentrate on studying and not wonder off to play computer games. Also, my quiet time has not been so regular and yesterday i just did it. It was about how Paul went to a town and then, a woman with a spirit in her which could fortell the future was proclaiming how he was a man of God and all that stuff. He was put in jail by the authorities awhile after that. They were tortured by the guards and were left injured. Their wounds were still fresh but no one bothered. Then, a guard walked up beside their cell and asked them how he could be saved. He accepted Christ and also asked Paul to reach out to his family. At one time, he and his family were saved and baptised. This really inspired me as even through such a circumstance, Paul was able to bring a whole family to salvation. As God has said : If one is saved, the entire household is saved. Then when God spok